HR Newswire sign up
Follow us on twitter
Search:

ABOUT CANADIAN HR REPORTER

Since 1987, Canadian HR Reporter has served as Canada's indispensable guide to human resources management.

Published 22 times a year, the popular tabloid offers readers the most current news, information on the latest trends and practices, expert advice, experiences and insights from HR practitioners, research and resources. 

Each issue provides real-world solutions to perplexing HR situations (from peers and industry experts), helpful case studies and insightful commentary. 

Every two weeks you'll find . . .

  • HR-related news briefs from Canada and around the world
  • A calendar of HR events
  • Legal View: Our look at employment law featuring recent court cases and arbitration decisions 
  • Expert columnists
  • Weird Workplace: A look at the more offbeat stories our editors uncover
  • Much, much more!

Plus don't miss the Executive Series, a monthly look at topics of interest to senior HR and business executives, done in co-operation with the Strategic Capabilities Network.

Every subscriber also receives HR Guide — the comprehensive HR reference. Targeted to HR decision makers, this annual directory provides a listing of products and services and HR-related organizations, resources and websites. It's a must have for every HR professional.  Plus there's also our popular annual HR Calendar, featuring cartoons from our award-winning illustrator.

If you're not already a subscriber, have a look at what we offer — if you're in HR or people management, it's a must-have publication that will help you rise to the top of your field and stay there.

Contact us
E-mail addresses and contact information for Canadian HR Reporter

                                 Canadian HR Reporter                   
                          Thomson Reuters Canada Ltd. 
                                   Customer Relations
                             
    One Corporate Plaza
                                 2075 Kennedy Road
                                    Toronto, Ontario
                                          M1T 3V4 
          General inquiries: (416) 609-3800/ (800) 387-5164
                                 Fax: (416) 298-5031

Publisher 
John Hobel
john.hobel@thomsonreuters.com
(416) 298-5197

Associate Publisher/Managing Editor
Todd Humber
todd.humber@thomsonreuters.com
(416) 298-5196

Lead Editor
Sarah Dobson
sarah.dobson@thomsonreuters.com
(416) 649-7896 

News Editor
Liz Bernier 
liz.bernier@thomsonreuters.com
(416) 649-7837 
 
Webinar Co-ordinator/
Employment Law Editor
Jeffrey R. Smith
jeffrey.r.smith@thomsonreuters.com
(416) 649-7881 

Labour Relations
News Editor 
Sabrina Nanji 
sabrina.nanji@
thomsonreuters.com

(416) 649-9348 

Labour Relations
News Editor 
Liz Foster 
liz.foster@
thomsonreuters.com

(416) 298-5129 

Assistant Editor, Carswell Media
Mallory Hendry
mallory.hendry@thomsonreuters.com
(416) 649-7898

Account Executive
Stephen Hill
stephen.hill@thomsonreuters.com
(416) 298-5090

Account Executive
Kathy Liotta
kathy.liotta@thomsonreuters.com
(416) 649-9920

Marketing Manager
Mohammad Ali
mm.ali@thomsonreuters.com
(416) 609-5866

Manager, Media Production
Lisa Drummond
lisa.drummond@thomsonreuters.com
(416) 649-9415

Graphic Designer
John Kieffer
john.kieffer@thomsonreuters.com
(416) 609-5810

Web/IT Coordinator
Mina Patel
mina.patel@thomsonreuters.com
(416) 649-7879

Marketing Co-ordinator 
Keith Fulford
keith.fulford@thomsonreuters.com
(416) 649-9585

Production Co-ordinator
Pamela Menezes
pamela.menezes@thomsonreuters.com
(416) 649-9298


Advertising Opportunities