Training excellence awards

CSTD announces 2006 winners
|Canadian HR Reporter|Last Updated: 10/06/2006

The Canadian Society for Training and Development (CSTD) has announced the winners of its 2006 Canadian Awards for Training Excellence. The annual awards recognize exemplary Canadian workplace learning and performance programs in a number of different categories. The four winners are: The Industrial Accident Prevention Association and the Municipal Health and Safety Association for its program “Confined Space Entry”; L(earn)2 Inc. and Rogers Communications Inc. for “Wireless Fast Track”; Ontario’s Workplace Safety and Insurance Board for “Worker Sensitivity Workshop”; and Scotiabank for “CareerStart”.

Ten other organizations were given honourable mention awards: Knightsbridge and BC Hydro; Ontario Lottery Gaming and the Rotman School of Management; Teranet Inc. and Thinking Cap; IAPA; Bata Ltd. International and DocworksCPTI; Hydro One Networks and Provinent; Canadian Mental Health Association; Suncor Energy Inc. and IBM Canada Ltd.; Liquor Control Board of Ontaro; and CIBC and Matrix Meridian and Media Image.

The awards were presented in Toronto on Nov. 7 at the CSTD’s President’s Dinner.