Directors named for new EI management board

Board will set EI rates and manage surpluses separate from government revenues
||Last Updated: 07/06/2009

The federal government has announced five directors for the new board that will set employment insurance rates and manage EI surpluses.

The Canada Employment Insurance Financing Board (CEIFB) will be chaired by David Brown, former CEO of the Ontario Securities Commission, who will be joined by Elaine Noel-Bentley, Janet Pau, Pankaj Puri and Tim O'Neill. The remaining two directors will be named in the coming weeks.