Winners of Canadian HR Reporter's 2017 Readers' Choice Awards announced

Find out who your colleagues voted the 'best of the best'
By Todd Humber
||Last Updated: 07/13/2017
Canadian HR Reporter 2017 Readers' Choice Awards

Canadian HR Reporter is proud to announce the winners of the 2017 Readers' Choice Awards.

Earlier this year, readers of the award-winning national publication cast ballots in 51 separate categories. The engagement was phenomenal — nearly 32,000 votes were cast in total.

This is a unique list. It's not an endorsement from the editors of Canadian HR Reporter or a select panel of judges. It's something far better: A seal of approval from your colleagues.

The list is designed to be used by you, our readers, as a cheat sheet. It’s like having a window into the offices of your colleagues at organizations across the country. Whether it's recognition, benefits, background checks, leadership training, wellness programs — the list of categories goes on and on. 

A big thanks goes out to our loyal readers for taking the time to fill out the lengthy ballot.

Thanks again for taking the time to vote. If you don’t see your favourite firms honoured in these pages, be sure to participate and vote next year.

To view the winners, visit the digital edition at or visit

Congratulations to all the winning organizations and the great work they do in the HR community.

Add Comment

  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *

Comments (2)

How it works - Administrator17/10/2017 3:56:30 PMYou raise some good questions - a couple of clarifications:

1. The winners aren't ranked. They are listed in alphabetical order.
2. Organizations with descriptions chose to celebrate their awards with upgraded highlights.

We hope that helps clear it up!
Talent Solutions Consultant - Virginia Warren17/10/2017 3:39:45 PMIn regards to the winners in each list, there is a top winner in some categories with a description of the organization however on the list of finalists below the description, they are listed second, third or fourth in ranking. In some categories, there is no description simply the ranked finalists. This creates some confusion on who exactly the winners are for some categories. Could you clarify?