Nominations open for Canada’s Safest Employers Awards

2 new award categories included this year

The nomination period is now open for the fifth annual Canada’s Safest Employers Awards.

This prestigious award recognizes organizations across the country that demonstrate excellence in occupational health and safety practices.

If your organization is a leader in safety leadership, innovation, training, wellness or employee engagement, consider nominating it for this award.

Two new categories will be introduced this year — the Young Worker Safety Award and the Canada’s Best Health + Safety Culture Award.

The Young Worker Safety Award will recognize an organization that has exceptional programs in place for keeping workers under age 25 safe at work.

The Canada’s Best Health + Safety Culture Award will recognize an organization that exceeds traditional health and safety practices through its impact on the broader community beyond its workplace. More information is coming soon about this category.

The Canada's Safest Employers Awards are presented by Canadian Occupational Safety magazine, a sister publication to Canadian HR Reporter.

The nomination period will close on June 1, 2015.

Visit for the nomination forms and more information.

Award categories:

• Building and Construction
• Health Care
• Mining and Natural Resources
• Transportation
• Hospitality
• Manufacturing
• Oil and Gas
• Public Sector / Non-profit
• Retail and Services
• Utilities and Electrical

Additional awards:
• Wellness
• Psychological safety
Young Worker Safety Award - NEW!
• Canada’s Best Health + Safety Culture Award - NEW!

Latest stories