Human Resources Summit Awards winners announced

Awards recognize outstanding contributions in HR – watch video of acceptance speeches on Canadian HR Reporter TV

The Human Resources Professionals Association (HRPA) and Canadian HR Reporter have announced the winners of the second annual HR Summit Awards. (To view the video of the acceptance speeches of the winners, scroll down this page.)

The awards are designed to recognize individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the human resources profession and business community through the implementation of innovative human resources programs and practices as well as thought leadership.

The awards were presented on Jan. 26 in Toronto.

And the winners are:

Carswell HR Rising Star Award: Heidi Hauver, HR manager at Canadian Internet Registration Authority (CIRA).

Toronto Star HR Professional of the Year: Brenda Brown, senior vice-president of human resources at Compass Group Canada.

Right Management HR Academic of the Year Award: Dr. Deborah Zinni, associate professor at Brock University.

Teva Novapharm Overall Talent Management Award: Andrew Miller, director of training at Sysco Foodservices of Canada.

Export Development Canada Innovation in Employment Branding Award: Guilherme Dias, director of strategic talent management at Pitney Bowes Canada.

GlaxoSmithKline Innovation in Total Rewards Award: Sandi Channing, director of total rewards at Compass Group Canada.

TD Meloche Monnex Corporate Governance Award: Sandra Cain, director of HR shared services at Pitney Bowes Canada.

The Globe & Mail Corporate Social Responsibility Award: Not awarded this year.

Video of acceptance speeches at the 2010 Human Resources Summit Awards

Latest stories